additional info (email 04//7/14) Allergen List 02/10/2014
"...individual products are not placed into separate fryers so there is the potential of crossover of fried items and oil in the fryers..."
Always ask if they use a designated fryer. Locations may vary. The new allergen list claims the burger patty w/o a bun is gluten-free.
W/O Gluten: Traditional Chicken Wings (get sauce on the side) Naked Tenders with and w/o grill seasoning (NOT breaded) Ultimate Nachos, Ultimate Nachos w/Chicken Corn Tortilla Chips (check if designated fryer) Red Salsa, Chili Con Queso Dip Pulled Pork only Grilled Chicken Breast Only Burger Patty w/o bun Honey BBQ Chicken Salad w/Cheese Cole Slaw French Fries (check if designated fryer) Buffalo Chips (check if designated fryer) Ice Cream w/Choc Sauce or Caramel Sauce
Teriyaki Wing Sauce GLUTEN Asian Zing Wing Sauce GLUTEN Thai Curry Sauce GLUTEN Light Asian Sesame dressing GLUTEN
Please note the preparation process below for the fried items in regards to the crossover of food. The Naked chicken tenders do not contain gluten however they are cooked on the grill. They should not be cooked on the same part of the grill as the burgers and they should use separate utensil (however I cannot guarantee). You can speak with the manager at the location.
Preparation Processes: - Our Traditional Wings are a fresh chicken product that we deep fry at 350'F and shake in the sauce of choice. - Our Boneless Wings are a breaded chicken product that is also fried at 350'F and then shook in the sauce of choice. The same container is used to sauce the boneless and the traditional wings.
- Our grilled chicken products and burger products are cooked on a 550'F char broiler, a grill seasoning is applied at the time of cooking the seasoning does contain Dairy and Soy. The Burgers do contain gluten. - Our Tortilla chips are fried fresh in the restaurant.
As a note, in the preparation process of all our fried items we do not segregate individual product into separate fryers when they are cooked so there is the potential of crossover of fried items and oil in the fryers.
In regards to the frying oil, we use a Beef Tallow Shortening from Cargill to fry all of our products. The Shortening Ingredient Statement Lists: Deodorized Beef Tallow, BHT and Citric Acid (to protect flavor), Dimethylpolysiloxane (added as a stabilizer).
We hope you find this information helpful.
Buffalo Wild Wings - Research and Development 5500 Wayzata Blvd Suite 1600 Minneapolis, MN 55416
Info from "Allergen List" & "Product Specification Sauces DEC 2008.pdf"
All sauces are gluten-free except Teriyaki Sauce and Asian Zing Sauce (see below) * I purchase their sauces all the time and serve with chicken, shrimp, pork, etc.
French Fries, Buffalo Chips, Buffalo Chips with Cheese are all gluten-free. Check if they use a dedicated fryer at the restaurant you visit.
Burgers DO contain gluten
Traditional Wings and Naked Tenders are gluten-free (see Preparation Processes above) get sauce on the side not tossed ahead of time.